krotbridge.blogg.se

How to set up imap on outlook 365
How to set up imap on outlook 365





how to set up imap on outlook 365 how to set up imap on outlook 365

xml files in C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Outlook but could certainly do so.Īlso, in C:\Users\\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Outlook\RoamCache, there are numerous files from two weeks ago that start with "Stream_", but I have not touched them. I have also gone into C:\Users\[MyName[\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Outlook and renamed the new Autodiscover file as ".old",Īnd gone into C:\Users\\Documents\Outlook Files and renamed the unwanted new. I blundered into that (WITHOUT connecting to my two important email accounts), but I have since used Control Panel - Mail to delete the resulting Email Account, Data Files and Profiles (although Profiles now shows "Outlook" as an existing Profile).

HOW TO SET UP IMAP ON OUTLOOK 365 PRO

To make matters a bit more complicated, as will probably be familar to you, two weeks ago, when I first turned on Outlook in Office 365 Home on my Win 7 Pro 64-bit machine to take a look, it was very pushy about using its Wizard immediately to connect to or - at a minimum - some other existing email account. In other words, how do I wave a magic wand to transform my good setup in Outlook 2003 on XP into the same setup (without losing any old emails) on Outlook in Office 365 Home 64-bit on my Win 7 Pro 64-bit machine AND from this day forward connect to my two existing emails accounts as IMAP and no longer POP3. Also ideally, in my new Outlook in Office 365, there will be only one Inbox and one Sent with both old and new emails in each, but all my other folders (with only older emails) will also be there. Ideally, when I'm done, in my new Outlook in Office 365, I will see the identical email folder setup as before, all my old emails will be there in the same folders (including relatively recent emails in Inbox and Sent), new incoming emails will appear at the top of "Inbox", and new outgoing emails will appear at the top of "Sent". pst file has an email folder setup that I like (including Inbox and Sent but many other folders), which appears on the left side of my Outlook 2003. pst file from Outlook 2003 on an XP computer that has many years of emails FROM THE SAME TWO EMAIL ACCOUNTS, to which I have been connecting as POP3 (with "Leave copy of messages on server" always checked). However, I also want to bring in a large. I want to set up Outlook in Office 365 Home 64-bit on my Win 7 Pro 64-bit machine FOR THE FIRST TIME and have it connect to my two existing email accounts as IMAP. Diane Poremsky's articles on Slipstick are stupendous, but I'm still stumped.







How to set up imap on outlook 365